Savers Trip

IMG_3255

I am a loyal Goodwill shopper, but after being constantly disappointed by my local store in San Marcos, I decided to take a trip to Savers, a thrift store that I am constantly hearing about but have never visited. The nearest Savers is in Austin, forty minutes away from where I live, but the awesome selection made the trip well worth it.

The store was much bigger, cleaner, and neater than any Goodwill I have ever visited. Not to mention the quality selection and helpful employees. I tried on many items at the store, but ultimately only walked away with two.

I have been looking for graphiIMG_3324c tees for a while, so I was grateful when I found this one with the title of Willy Nelson’s 1973 album on it. For only $3, this shirt saved me from having to dish out money for one of the outrageously priced graphic tees that other retail stores sell.

IMG_3328

The second item that I found at Savers is this beautiful, great quality red scarf for only $5. Although it is warming up outside, this scarf is lightweight enough to wear for a few more weeks. I have seen scarfs almost identical to this one at department stores priced upwards of $50, so this $4 scarf was a steal.

At the end of the day, Savers is such a great store that I do not think I will be able to resist visiting again. Even though the prices at the store were about the same as at Goodwill, the selection and organization of Savers make it superior. Every advantage of the store makes up for its inconvenient location.

Leave a comment